Child pages
  • Agenda plan of May 6-10 ONF OIMT & OTCC Beijing Meeting
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Daily meeting sessions

  • P1 (09:00 – 10:30 Beijing, 10:30 - 12:00 ACST, 03:00 - 04:30 CET, 02:00 - 03:30 BST, 21:00 - 22:30 EDT (previous day), 18:00 - 19:30 PDT (previous day))     
  • P2 (11:00 – 12:30 Beijing, 12:30 - 14:00 ACST, 05:00 - 06:30 CET, 04:00 - 05:30 BST, 23:00 - 00:30 EDT (previous day start), 20:00 - 21:30 PDT (previous day))         
  • P3 (13:30 – 15:30 Beijing, 15:00 - 17:00 ACST, 07:30 - 09:30 CET, 06:30 - 08:30 BST, 01:30 - 03:30 EDT, 22:30 - 01:30 PDT)        
  • P4 (16:00 – 17:30 Beijing, 17:30 - 19:00 ACST, 10:00 - 11:30 CET, 09:00 - 10:30 BST, 04:00 - 05:30 EDT, 02:00 - 03:30 PDT)        

ZOOM linkhttps://ciena.zoom.us/j/967190364

Minutes: 2019-05-06~10 OIMT & OTCC BeijingMeeting Notes

Key topics

  • Core model key topics
    • C1 Explanation of using the Core model to express VN
    • C2 Occurrence pattern
    • C3 Streaming model
    • C4 Profile & Template
    • C5 Model extension method (walkthrough with an example)
    • C6 Spec re-work
    • C7 Core Tutorial (2 periods)
  • TAPI key topics
    • T1 TAPI Tutorial (2 periods)
    • T2 Topology & Connectivity v3.0 Model Framework.
    • T3 Multi-layer Use case & Termination Model 
    • T4 Routing & Resilience constraint 
    • T5 Photonic Model
    • T6 UML Yang Mapping

Agenda plan

DayPeriodTopic (Lead & Work Item)

Document / Link (Primary place for document links)

Contributors (..., Karthik Sethuraman , Andrea Mazzini , Chris Hartley , Arturo Mayoral , Stephane St-Laurent Rod LU , Xing Zhao , Nigel Davis , Hing-Kam Lam , ....): Please add the link of your contribution in this column.

Comment

Monday

6th

1.1
T1 - TAPI Tutorial Karthik Sethuraman

1.2

C7 - Core Tutorial Hing-Kam Lam Nigel Davis


1.3
T1 - TAPI Tutorial Andrea Mazzini
  • TAPI


1.4

C7 - Core Tutorial Hing-Kam Lam Nigel Davis


Tuesday

7th

2.1

T2 - TAPI 3.0 Topology & Connectivity Framework Karthik Sethuraman


2.2

C5 - Model extension method (walkthrough with an example) Nigel Davis Chris Hartley

Benefits from Karthik being present
2.3

T3 - Multi-layer Use case Arturo Mayoral


2.4
C3 - Streaming model Nigel Davis
Andrea to represent TAPI

Wednesday

8th

3.1

T5 - Photonic Model Stephane St-Laurent


3.2

C1 - Explanation of using the Core model

  • To express VN and explain how TAPI topology represents VN Nigel Davis
  • Explore using the Core model to express MTN/SPN/... Rod LU
Needs Karthik to be present.
3.3

T3 - Multi-layer model Andrea Mazzini

T4 - Routing & Resilience Constraint Andrea Mazzini


3.4

C4 - Profile & Template Nigel Davis Chris Hartley

Kam could potentially present locally...

Thursday

9th

4.1

T6 - UML-YANG Mapping issues Karthik Sethuraman Xing Zhao


Open issues and tooling
4.2

C2 - Occurrence pattern Nigel Davis Chris Hartley

https://wiki.opennetworking.org/download/attachments/266141701/ONF_Txx_Occurence%20Pattern.pptx?api=v2Needs Karthik to be present.
4.3

Review minutes & action items [Kam]



4.4

C6 - Spec re-work Nigel Davis

oimt.2019.ND.012.01_SpecModelRework.pptxAndrea to represent TAPI

Friday

10th

5.1

T2 - TAPI 3.0 Topology & Connectivity Framework Karthik Sethuraman



5.2

Review work item XLS [Kam]

Review meeting plan


  • No labels