Child pages
  • Agenda Plan of 2019 March 18-22 ONF OIMT & OTCC Sydney Meeting
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 18 Next »

Daily meeting sessions

  • P1 (09:00 – 10:30 Sydney)         (18:00 - 19:30 New York, i.e., 15 hours behind; US 2019 Daylight saving starts on March 10; Europe starts on March 31)
  • P2 (11:00 – 12:30 Sydney)         (20:00 - 21:30 New York) 
  • P3 (13:30 – 15:30 Sydney)         (22:30 - 00:30 New York)
  • P4 (16:00 – 17:30 Sydney)         (01:00 - 02:30 New York)
  • P5 (17:30 – 19:30 Sydney)         (02:30 - 04:30 New York) If needed

Minutes are at 2019-03-18~22 OIMT & OTCC Joint Interim Meeting Notes

Key topics 

  • Key Core model topics: (8.5 slots)
  1. #8 Equipment enhancements (TAPI equipment modeling) (Color code: This color means Have material already2 slots
    • Complete TAPI equipment (attach to NEP and CEP etc.), including determine which parts we need, 
    • examine expectation/actual model, and validate the approach
    • Define the equipment spec model (which is not in place in the core)
  2. #35 LTP port (TAPI integration) - 1 slot
  3. #9 IP switching, #53 IP Segment routing (to support 5G, complement SG15 work) (Kam 1/2 slot)
  4. #26 Intent/Constraint#55 TOSCA Profile (Color code: This color means Ready to go) (CH 1/2 slot
  5. #37 Spec re-work, #44 Refactor LTP Spec to be Comp-Sys Spec, #56 Simplied Spec model, #58 Specification Pattern for new comer, including Thorsten's (Core model extension) work request (TAPI critical) ~2 slots
  6. #13 Model refactoring (Color code: This color means New agenda item) CH/ND 1/2 slot
  7. #41 Identity model investigation + other global class attributes (state etc.) (Ready to go) (CH 1/2 slot)
  8. #39 Event driven solution investigation, including Streaming (TAPI) 1 slot
  9. #43 Operation pattern for general task (ND)#57 Job Task process model, (CH 1/2 slot
  10. (related to #54) Managing Cloud Native (Kubernetes, Istio, Containers)
  11. Catalog consideration in TMF, MEF, ONAP, TOSCA, #55 TOSCA Profile (covered by TAPI item 4)

NOTE: Description of OIMT work items are in oimt2018.KL.001.14_oimt-work-items.xlsx

  • Key TAPI topics (8 slots)
  1. Enhancement (including re-factoring) of the connectivity and topology models (KS, AM) 1 slot
  2. Routing constraint & Resilience (need this for 2.2), related to #26 (AM) 1 slot
  3. How to use the topology Pacs in TAPI (ND) 1/2 slot
  4. Specification model for Catalog driven API (KS) 1.5 slot
  5. Configuration v state, CRUD pattern, operation patterns, intent, RPC v Action (related to Core item 9) (KS) 1.5 slot
  6. Revisit the TAPI virtual network (What is the difference between VN Service End Point vs Service Interface Point), Service v resource (ND) (related to TAPI item 1) 1/2 slot
  7. Examine the storage pattern and the model that relates the views (?) (CH, ND)
  8. Examine Link capacity allocation pattern (MB). Work towards the goal of Virtual Network 1 slot
    • The point problem is relatively straight forward
    • The two ended link brings in the most basic form of graph
    • We can build from the above towards more complex graphs towards the full network problem
    • Eventually this will lead to system - system mapping (PC graphs)
  9. Multilayer transitional link scenario (need this before 2.2) (AM) 1 slot
  10. ONAP usage of TAPI

Aim to finalize the agenda plan by Feb. 18

DayPeriodTopicDocument / LinkNote

Monday

18th

1.1
  • T1 Connectivity & Topology
 

 

1.2
  • T2 Routing
  
1.3
  • C1 Equipment
  
1.4
  • C1 Equipment
  

Tuesday

19th

2.1
  • T8 Link capacity
  
2.2
  • T9 ML Transitional link
  
2.3
  • C2 LTP Port
  
2.4
  • C3 & C6 IP model & Model refactoring


 

Wednesday

20th

3.1
  • T5 Operation pattern
  
3.2
  • T5 & C9 Job model
  
3.3
  • T3 & C7 Topology pac & Identify model

 

 
3.4
  • C8 Streaming
  

Thursday

21st

4.1
  • T4 (& C11) Catalog driven API
  
4.2
  • T4 & T6 Catalog driven API & TAPI VN


 
4.3
  • C5 Spec re-work
  
4.4
  • C5 Spec re-work
  

Friday

22nd

5.1
  • T7 & C4 Storage pattern & TOSCA profile
  
5.2
  • Review of work item XLS & F2F action items
  
  • No labels