Child pages
  • Agenda Plan of 2019 March 18-22 ONF OIMT & OTCC Sydney Meeting
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Daily meeting sessions

  • P1 (09:00 – 10:30 Sydney)         (18:00 - 19:30 New York, i.e., 15 hours behind; US 2019 Daylight saving starts on March 10; Europe starts on March 31)
  • P2 (11:00 – 12:30 Sydney)         (20:00 - 21:30 New York) 
  • P3 (13:30 – 15:30 Sydney)         (22:30 - 00:30 New York)
  • P4 (16:00 – 17:30 Sydney)         (01:00 - 02:30 New York)
  • P5 (17:30 – 19:30 Sydney)         (02:30 - 04:30 New York) If needed

Minutes are at 2019-03-18~22 OIMT & OTCC Joint Interim Meeting Notes

Key topics 

  • Key Core model topics: (8.5 slots)
  1. #8 Equipment enhancements (TAPI equipment modeling) (Color code: This color means Have material already2 slots
    • Complete TAPI equipment (attach to NEP and CEP etc.), including determine which parts we need, 
    • examine expectation/actual model, and validate the approach
    • Define the equipment spec model (which is not in place in the core)
  2. #35 LTP port (TAPI integration) - 1 slot
  3. #9 IP switching, #53 IP Segment routing (to support 5G, complement SG15 work) (Kam 1/2 slot)
  4. #26 Intent/Constraint#55 TOSCA Profile (Color code: This color means Ready to go) (CH 1/2 slot
  5. #37 Spec re-work, #44 Refactor LTP Spec to be Comp-Sys Spec, #56 Simplied Spec model, #58 Specification Pattern for new comer, including Thorsten's (Core model extension) work request (TAPI critical) ~2 slots
  6. #13 Model refactoring (Color code: This color means New agenda item) CH/ND 1/2 slot
  7. #41 Identity model investigation + other global class attributes (state etc.) (Ready to go) (CH 1/2 slot)
  8. #39 Event driven solution investigation, including Streaming (TAPI) 1 slot
  9. #43 Operation pattern for general task (ND)#57 Job Task process model, (CH 1/2 slot
  10. (related to #54) Managing Cloud Native (Kubernetes, Istio, Containers)
  11. Catalog consideration in TMF, MEF, ONAP, TOSCA, #55 TOSCA Profile (covered by TAPI item 4)

NOTE: Description of OIMT work items are in oimt2018.KL.001.14_oimt-work-items.xlsx

  • Key TAPI topics (8 slots)
  1. Enhancement (including re-factoring) of the connectivity and topology models (KS, AM) 1 slot
  2. Routing constraint & Resilience (need this for 2.2), related to #26 (AM) 1 slot
  3. How to use the topology Pacs in TAPI (ND) 1/2 slot
  4. Specification model for Catalog driven API (KS) 1.5 slot
  5. Configuration v state, CRUD pattern, operation patterns, intent, RPC v Action (related to Core item 9) (KS) 1.5 slot
  6. Revisit the TAPI virtual network (What is the difference between VN Service End Point vs Service Interface Point), Service v resource (ND) (related to TAPI item 1) 1/2 slot
  7. Examine the storage pattern and the model that relates the views (?) (CH, ND)
  8. Examine Link capacity allocation pattern (MB). Work towards the goal of Virtual Network 1 slot
    • The point problem is relatively straight forward
    • The two ended link brings in the most basic form of graph
    • We can build from the above towards more complex graphs towards the full network problem
    • Eventually this will lead to system - system mapping (PC graphs)
  9. Multilayer transitional link scenario (need this before 2.2) (AM) 1 slot
  10. ONAP usage of TAPI

Aim to finalize the agenda plan by Feb. 18

DayPeriodTopicDocument / LinkNote

Monday

18th

1.1
  • T1 Connectivity & Topology
 

 

1.2
  • T2 Routing
  
1.3
  • C1 Equipment
  
1.4
  • C1 Equipment
  

Tuesday

19th

2.1
  • T8 Link capacity
  
2.2
  • T9 ML Transitional link
  
2.3
  • C2 LTP Port
  
2.4
  • C3 & C6 IP model & Model refactoring


 

Wednesday

20th

3.1
  • T5 Operation pattern
  
3.2
  • T5 & C9 Job model
  
3.3
  • T3 & C7 Topology pac & Identify model

 

 
3.4
  • C8 Streaming
  

Thursday

21st

4.1
  • T4 (& C11) Catalog driven API
  
4.2
  • T4 & T6 Catalog driven API & TAPI VN


 
4.3
  • C5 Spec re-work
  
4.4
  • C5 Spec re-work
  

Friday

22nd

5.1
  • T7 & C4 Storage pattern & TOSCA profile
  
5.2
  • Review of work item XLS & F2F action items
  
  • No labels