Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

 | 2am PDT | 5am EDT | 09:00 UTC | 10:00 BST | 11:00 CEST | 12:00 EEST | 14:30 IST | 17:00 CST | 18:00 JST |


Web Conference:

https://thorsten-heinze-telefonica-de.webex.com/thorsten-heinze-telefonica-de/j.php?MTID=m849236edb092dffd10071725f5b8839f 

Invited:

(please feel free to correct and update your names (wink) Thank you very much!!!) 

Discussion items

TimeItemWhoNotes
00:00Chair topic 
no update 

00:05

Admin

Next meetings

2021-10-27: Martin Skorupski

2021-11-03: Martin Skorupski

Note: time zone shift in Europe

| 3am PDT | 6am EDT | 10:00 UTC | 10:00 GMT | 11:00 CET | 12:00 EST | 15:30 IST | 18:00 CST | 19:00 JST |

2021-11-10: Martin Skorupski 

Note: time zone shift in North America

| 2am PST | 5am EST | 10:00 UTC | 10:00 GMT | 11:00 CET | 12:00 EST | 15:30 IST | 18:00 CST | 19:00 JST |

2021-11-17: Martin Skorupski 

00:08

AirInterface #53


atpcThreshUpper and atpcThreshLower to be related to local site

Approved as proposed

00:11

TDM Container #13


performance-data is empty for historical and current performances in UML

Approved as proposed

00:14

VLAN-IF #25


VlanInterfaceStatus class to be removed from the modeling

Approved as proposed

00:20Synchronization

@Alexander Wenk

@Prathiba

Some answer about modeling and mappings can be found here

Looks like there are different versions with similar but different content.

Q: Would it make sense to share the current generated yang already?

  • core-model-1-4.yang → still pending
  • sync-model-1-0.yang → could be generated

further tasks:

  • SyncProtectionSpec
    • UML "specify/target" should be corrected in UML to "/CoreModel:ControlConstruct:ControlConstruct/ CoreModel:ForwardingDomain:ForwardingDomain/ CoreModel:ForwardingDomain:fc/ CoreModel:ForwardingConstruct:ConfigurationAndSwitchControl/ CoreModel:ConfigurationAndSwitchControl:ControlParameters"
    • The "related" yang 'when' statement is added by the UML-to-YANG tool and a manually in UML as "constrained"
      • changes done during the meeting
  • ClockSpec
    • augment to Clock
      • target: /CoreModel:ControlConstruct:ControlConstruct/SyncModel:ClockCollection:ClockCollection
      • AI Martin/Alex/Prathiba: to be discussed  - when vs if-feature to constrain the augement
  • modification of target pointing to 'clock'
00:59EthernetContainer #46

min-elements shall be removed from problem-kind-severity-list

  • details to be discussed in future meetings.

END OF THE MEETING

00:

Relation between planning and actual data from the network


@Andreas Lattoch

Quick synch from last week

  • connector types to be standardized
  • work in progress - to be continued
  • Current work bases on the "EquipmentModel"

updated proposal

  • holders identified by a, c, ...
  • connectors identified by 0, 1, ...

See updated document:

https://wiki.opennetworking.org/download/attachments/265093121/proposal-sequence-id.docx?api=v2

END OF THE MEETING

00:00Mediator Instance Manager

Pre- Discussion happened yesterday 

  • info send by Thorsten on Monday 2021-05-177
  • in addition Thorsten will send the "background discussion slide"....

Mediator Instance Manager 

  • What is the protocol? NETCONF or REST or RESTCONF or ...
    • Working Assumption:  not decided
    • SIAE would like to decide based on efforts after analysis. 
    • UML include the "service" - but not the operational and maintenance layer
    • YAML (OpenAPI3) → UML (papyrus) → YANG → 

2021-05-25

  • Any questions?
    • no questions

2021-06-16

  • please see "App layer on top of the SDN controller" above.

Action items