Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

09  | 2am PDT | 5am EDT | 09:00 UTC | 10:00 BST | 11:00 CEST | 12:00 EEST | 14:30 IST | 17:00 CST | 18:00 JST |


Web Conference:

https://thorsten-heinze-telefonica-de.webex.com/thorsten-heinze-telefonica-de/j.php?MTID=m849236edb092dffd10071725f5b8839f 

Invited:

(please feel free to correct and update your names (wink) Thank you very much!!!) 

Discussion items

TimeItemWhoNotes
00:00chair topic 
no update 

00:05

Admin

Next meetings

2021-06-23: Martin Skorupski

2021-06-30: Martin Skorupski

2021-07-07: Martin Skorupski

2021-07-14: Martin Skorupski

00:06Synchronization@Alexander Wenk

Current status:

  • UML-to-yang - synch_Pac - to generate a yang
  • create a workspace - with new - specify/augmentation to the core-model-1.4
  • there is a need to create a "new" UML-project07
    App layer on top of the SDN controller

    APPs

    • with REST interfaces
    • security requirements
    • dynamic updates of the infrastructure
    • REST-API spec with explanatory descriptions - how-to-do-doc
    • If there is interest - please reach out to Thorsten
    00:10EthernetContainer #23

    Bundling attributes for Ethernet ports

    Feedback from Daniela Spreafico by email "ONF - Issues to be approved on 5G-xhaul call on 16th of June 2021":

    • ETC #23. If I understood (the 2th of June I was not present at the call) the following attributes are not removed but only a change on the Description is proposed, correct?
      (sko) yes correct

    If yes then I can approve the proposal.

    (sko) thanks!


    Decision: proposal is approved.

    00:1510EthernetContainer #38

    maximum-information-rate might have discrete value ranges


    Feedback from Daniela Spreafico:by email "ONF - Issues to be approved on 5G-xhaul call on 16th of June 2021"

    • ETC #38. OK, I can approve

    (sko) thanks!


    Decision: proposal is approved.

    00:2015EthernetContainer #42

    supportedAlarmList to get DefaultValue and *


    Decision: proposal is approved.

    00:3015Synchronization

    @Alexander Wenk

    @Prathiba

    Current status:

    • UML-to-yang - synch_Pac - to generate a yang
    • create a workspace - with new - specify/augmentation to the core-model-1.4
    • there is a need to create a "new" UML-project

    First try to generate yang model-

    • some manually modification
      • stereotype "experiment" - update of OpenModelProfile
      • then some issues found by pyang
        • duplicate of attributes - same attribute but different description
        • issue on a class which is not required - maybe we simply remove it from yang generation
        • feedback by Thorsten - UML/YANG header info missing
    00:40RMON counters

    Roberto Servadio
    @Andreas Lattoch

    Quick feedback from Andreas

    Please see excel.

    all on the agenda for 2021-06-30.


    End of the Meeting

    00:00Mediator Instance Manager

    Pre- Discussion happened yesterday 

    • info send by Thorsten on Monday 2021-05-17
    • in addition Thorsten will send the "background discussion slide"....

    Mediator Instance Manager 

    • What is the protocol? NETCONF or REST or RESTCONF or ...
      • Working Assumption:  not decided
      • SIAE would like to decide based on efforts after analysis. 
      • UML include the "service" - but not the operational and maintenance layer
      • YAML (OpenAPI3) → UML (papyrus) → YANG → 

    2021-05-25

    • Any questions?
      • no questions

    2021-06-16

    • please see "App layer on top of the SDN controller" above.

    Action items